May 8, 2013

  • The Glory Continues




    I know I must sound like a simpleton, and maybe I am (and that is okay) but I just can’t shake the giddy.  From the time I was born, I have endured some pretty heavy seasons in my life.  Some by choice, even. 

    This rough stuff, the ugly, is what makes everything else around me beautiful.  It allows me to see it as beautiful.

    OBL’s post really hit home for me.

    Nothing like nine months of illness to make you appreciate scooping dog poop. 

    @ordinarybutloud

Comments (23)

  • Looks like you think spring has finally hit Oklahoma.  If we can get through another week like this one than I will do some planting.

  • Awesomeness Tamy!

  • Great that you are enjoying the pooper scoopering! hehe! Also looks like you will have a bounty of tomatoes!

  • Sometimes simple faith, joy, love, and just plain happy is life’s simple pleasures

  • So glad you are again feeling better!  It’s great to see the life around you!

  • It’s a sweet life you have, Ms. Tamy, in spite of all those aches and pains.

  • So true. Sometimes I have to sit myself down and give myself a stern talking to, to remind me that it could still be worse and I should be thankful for what I CAN still do. I so envy your garden tubs! I plan to do the same thing if I ever manage to save enough to buy the tubs, dirt and supplies.

  • Love your plants.  I’m finally getting ready to get the tomatoes out of the milk jugs and into a giant plastic bin.  Hopefully they survive the move.  

  • Those Atwoods logos make me miss my dad. I used to shop for birdseed with him at Atwoods in Siloam Springs, AR.

    There is all kinds of glory in dirt and animal excrement.

  • aw. :) Beautiful photos. Glad you’re feeling better and you’re at home and your canine and equine are happy and healthy. I just quoted Margaret Atwood on my blog. And you have a picture of Atwoods. See? It’s like we’re (literally) on the same page. :D

  • thanks for recommending obl … I guess we are never too old to learn a different perspective …  I love your raised beds and your horses and your dogs!  Our dogs have been very bad this week…unspeakably bad , there is no joy to be found in my canine world this week 

  •    Feel better and scoop away! The place looks so wonderful!

  • I am happy you are feeling better. I love the large tubs that you have planted your plants in.

  • I like the vitality of the photos showing your look is improving much .
    You cannot certainly imagine, Tamy, how many times I thought of your everywhere and whenever
    Love
    Michel

  • That looks like a beautiful and fun place to be!

  • Now THAT’S the kind of watering system my idiot neighbor should have for his horse, Dusty.  He’s got this old tin thing with a piece of wood floating in it, and changes the water twice a year, whether it needs it or not.  Dusty lives in somebody else’s field, without shelter, even through very windy winters that dip into the teens while he walks on a field on ice.  His eyes have been infected for 3 years, and last year I was told he’s 18 years old.  The first set of shoes he got was last year, after I complained bitterly about the shape of his feet to the HS.  See what a bleeding heart I am, and I live on a fixed income???  I take a bowl of carrots over every day and brush out the cockleburs from his mane and tail, and wash his eyes.  God bless to you, hope you are feeling okay, and your new home looks wonderful.

  • like Michael responded I didn’t even know that anyone can get paid $9123 in a few weeks on the internet. did you see this link http://www.rev24.com

  • I think you live in a little piece of Heaven.  So happy you are feeling better and if we felt good all of the time we would not anything to judge what was good with.

    Hugs

  • I hear you.  there is beauty.

  • @mrswrangler - Normally, we are safe to plant April 1st, which I did.  But, then we had three freaky freezes!  I lost a couple pepper plants. I think everything else will pull through. What will you be planting?

    @armnatmom - Thank you, Kathy.

    @murisopsis - I planted all cherry tomatoes this year. No chopping for salsa, just throw it in the food processor!

    @SisterMae - The simple things, what I love most!

    @slmret - Breathing in all this life around me, help to restore my own life.

    @RighteousBruin - I so agree, Gary.

    @BohemianLotus - Even if it is only one tub, that’s enough to nurture the soul.  I LOVE digging in the dirt!

    @chronic_masticator - They should!  As long as Big Foot or freaky hail storms don’t take them out.

    @Roadkill_Spatula - I love hanging out at Atwoods, glad it brought good memories for you.

    @ordinarybutloud - Same page, same freaking paragraph. 

    @mlbncsga - I know a little about naughty canine.

    @GoneRetired - Thank you!

    @ZSA_MD - Thank you! They are so redneck, but they sure are making it easier for me to tend.

    @fauquet - Thank you for your sweet words!

    @mcbery - I am truly thankful, it’s been such a place of healing for me. 

    @Pollypinks - How sad.  Our horses get fresh water every other day.  I can’t imagine a horse drinking from such nasty conditions. His belly must be full of worms.

    @Grannys_Place - I think you are right, this place is a little piece of heaven.  So healing.

    @plantinthewindow - There is.

  • Will be planting pansy, daffodils, and a couple other annuals.  Than for the garden green beans, tomatoes, and bell peppers.  We had snow where we live  (in northwestern Oklahoma) on May 2.  This has been the first nice week.

  • great pics.  looks like warm weather finally arrived.  you seem to live in such a peaceful place.

  • Some times a mini says it all!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.