May 10, 2013

  • Go Get a Job (edit)

    “Go get a job” is something I am constantly telling my Hunky, esp when I see him kicked back with his laptop under the pine trees. A couple days ago, I asked him how much longer his company was going to pay him to work kicked back with his laptop under the pine trees.

    Two days obviously.

    For Hire: One well educated hunky. Will bring his own lawn chair.


    He’s only been unemployed for four hours and is already in negotiations with an affiliate company to continue to work from home, which will still allow us to move to Arizona.  Is it greedy to hope for a pay raise



    edit: Today also marks the three year anniversary of our tornado. 
    Thought I would add the video for you.
    Do we know how to rock May 10th, or what.

Comments (21)

  • I think it’s normal to hope for a pay raise. And I hope he gets one! :D

  • if you’lll allow me this cheshire grin of coyness, my answer is MAYbe….but I doubt it.  good luck

  •  Both of you are welcome to come and chill in my garden, chairs provided by me!!

  • wow. all kinds of wow.  your video about blew me off my chair.  i had no idea just how devastating it was.  but here you are.  with a well educated hunky in the pine trees and beautiful plans for the future.

  • You definitely rocked our world with that one!! Glad you’re still here to tell us about it. MM looks like he’s having just too much fun there under the trees. :)

  • So happy you lived through that devastating tornado!!!

  • Greed has nothing to do with asking for a raise…well unless you already have more money than you’ll ever need!   I think MM’s office is the stuff pine trees, I mean dreams are made of…  The video gets me every time…

    Happy Mothers Day Dear One.

  • Very cool that your MM is in negoations for another work form home job.  Three years and look at you now.  WW you totally rock!!

  • I was going to say, there’s no weather in AZ for meteorology man, but after the video reminder, maybe that’s not such a bad thing! I can’t believe how far behind you all of that is now. It’s amazing it’s only been three years.

  • HA!

    That is totally Office Space. Boy, it feels good to be a gangster.

  • I’m just thrilled beyond words that all survived to tell the story. Hunky for hire huh? Only if you come out East with him & do my gardening…lol

  • If MM goes up on Mt. Lemmon, he’ll at least have sky island weather to work with.  Anywhere else in Tucson, nah.

  • My goodness, has it been 3 years?   Where has the time gone?

  • don’t even talk about the Ok.tornado. Carried Underwood sings about it.

    Need to just let him enjoy his unemployment

  • My name is Sarah,
    i saw your profile today
    and became interested in you,
    i will also like to know you more,
    and i want you to send an email to
    my id (sarahzamba237@yahoo.com)
    so i can give you my pictures,
    for you to know whom i am.
    yours Sarah.

  • Praying the new job & move come through!

  • That video ~ hooooo ~ I had no idea just how devastating the damage was.  I’m so glad you all made it through okay.

    And it’s perfectly fine to hope for a pay raise.    

  • YAY for all the YAY stuff here! Still praying for everything to work out wonderfully and in the right timing!
    So glad you out-tornadoed the tornado! Wow. So scary! The loss was so great. I’ve been through flooding before and lost a lot…and that was without killer winds.
    HUGS!!! Happy Mother’s Day weekend!!!

  • Oh My God, Tamy, I did not know. I had just read a few words here and there of a tornado, but didn’t know much else. My heart cramped to see that video. God works in mysterious ways. I am glad you and your husband along with your children and the four legged loves of your life survived the devastation. Love and hugs.

  • I think a pay raise is a great idea!  Definitely hope for that.  Hunky deserves it.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you both!
    Tornadoes are awful.  I’ve never lost my home to one.  Over the years, they have cost me a lot of money due to other damage. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.