May 3, 2013

  • Boom Boom

    You know you have arrived to a place of total confidence when you can give a tour of your land to potential buyers in your Larry the Cable Guy shirt while covered in Oklahoma grit and dog hair.

    No, I am not talking about my husband. 

    I have finally released my inner grungy mountain man at a should be embarrassing level.

    Going from a glorious 88 degrees to an all evil has returned 30 degrees signals the body to slip into hypothermia mode.

    It also temps the mean to outweigh the wild.

    I had a little anger releasing therapy yesterday afternoon.  (a little I HATE CROHNS releasing therapy)

    Or maybe I just threw a fit.

    Either way, I felt better.

    Emotionally, anyway.

    Physically is another story.

    I’m back on liquids for awhile.

    I get a little mean when I can’t eat.

    My Hunky is a brave man.  He peeks his head into my door and if a full bottle of Boost hasn’t come hurling past his head, he knows it’s safe to come in and comfort his fragile little wall wild flower.

    And still he tells me I make his speakers go boom-boom.

    I’m thinking he must have a little moonshine still hidden out on the back forty. One would have to be, at the very least, a bit tipsy to put up with me. 

    Totally smashed seems even safer. 

    I love you, Hunky. 

Comments (20)

  • Hang in there.  Emotions are high…your inner mountain man is the cure to follow.  Hugs!

  • Sometimes throwing a fit is all you need.

  • Fit throwing is pretty therapeutic. That’s why I do it so much. I just do it on Xanga. Lol I’m sorry the health crap is picking on you, though. I haven’t had an IBS attack since I started this keto diet I’m on, it’s been really nice but I just keep waiting for that BIG ONE to make up for it and knock me down a peg or two.

  • aw. even when you’re going through a tough time you still find the humor and make us all laugh. :) ) love that about you. and HATE crohns!! so sorry things have gotten bad again and pray that an end {once and for all} is soon in sight. xox

  • @Jaynebug - Don’t leave out the grungy part. I really like the grungy. 

    @chronic_masticator - Well, that and a glass of whole organic milk. *miss*

    @BohemianLotus - I know. I be walking along, minding my own business, having a good time and then WHAM! like a freaking mugger took me down and stole my backpack full of sunshine.  Seriously, I am so tickled that keto is working for you!  Were you able to get back on it? I know you had to take a break for awhile.

    @grace_to_be - Thank you so much.  I have to laugh.  I have to keep believing for good things to come out of it.

  • LOL!! I can’t help laughing at how you find humor when things are bad!!

  • Throwing a fit is good for the morale. I think so. Once you’ve done that, then every thing looks easy.

  • I have to have my fits in private and muffled… One of these days I’m going to go all backyard ninja on some unsuspecting laundry basket and those towels and dirty socks had better watch out!!! I’m sorry to hear you mugged by that Crohns character. Hope you can chase him down and kick him in the gonads and get your sunshine back.

  • I have taught husband how to whine and throw a hissy fit. He’s gotten pretty good at it these days. When he does exceptionally well, I make sure and compliment him on it.  I so adore the love  you and Hunky have for another. It takes a great man to stick by his woman through thick and thin, good times and bad.

  • @WildWomanOfTheWest – Sort of. I basically went with a poor man’s version which right now is basically nothing but hot dogs and sauerkraut with some veggies every day. I drink a lot of tea to kill the hunger between meals. So it’s not true Keto, but it IS gluten free super low carb which is the closest I can get it right now. The hot dogs make me pretty sick but losing weight and keeping the IBS at bay takes priority over feeling well right now. :(

  • You are amazing .
    Michel

  • Do you have medicinal marijuana where you are?  Seems like it would tame the crohn’s lion.  And, this is really key.   Snicker.  Do you have a good pair of overalls, the kind you get at D&B?  I’ve been living in overalls for over 20 years, and they are quite handy if you want to stuff your pockets with trowels, snot rags, anything possible you might need to forage around your place.  And you don’t have to wear a bra because they cover so well.  Men’s overalls.  Not the fru fru things you see in catalogues for fashion conscious women.

  • Jonathan. I agree that Alfred`s stori is really great, last tuesday I got McLaren F1 from having earned $5402 recently and would you believe, $10 thousand lass-month. it’s actualy the most-financially rewarding I have ever had. I started this 9-months ago and pretty much immediately startad bringin home more than $74 p/h. I follow instructions here,, http://www.wow83.com

  • Hope you are feeling better when you read this.  A good example of those wedding vows, lady.  Larry knew a guy whose wife left him when he got cancer.  He got better and found someone else. 

    Hope everything else is going well for you.

  • I love how you are sharing what life is really like for you at the moment.  Somehow you manage to make us laugh and smile while you are enduring hard things.  Have you ever considered stand up comedy?  It pays better than blogging.  Just a thought.  You rock.

  • @angys_coco - The laughter keeps me from killing people. 

    @ZSA_MD - I need to remember to schedule them more often.

    @murisopsis - Totally made me laugh. Thank you.

    @armnatmom - Thank you, I adore my Hunky and am so thankful for his commitment and patience with me!

    @BohemianLotus - The sauerkraut, do you make your own or buy a certain type/brand?  This is something I am wanting to add to my food list, but will have to acquire a taste for it.

    @fauquet - Thank you!

    @Pollypinks - I do not believe Oklahoma has medical marijuana available. I do know there are crohns patients who do partake of this route to help with their pain.  Mine is not so much pain, as in frequent and strenuous (sorry) trips to the throne. I hardly feel like a princess during these trips.   I LOVE overalls and used to wear them, but I am too slow in the process of releasing the straps to make it to my throne in time.    I do miss wearing them!

    @martna1 - The last three days have been wonderful!

    @uglygreensofa - hahaha!  The thought of being on stage makes me weak in the knees.  You guys are stuck with me.

  • Would you like a cheese to go with that whine? LOL… No matter what is going on in your life you can still bring a laugh & that is truly a most wonderful gift, my dear. Sorry to hear about the liquids but we can be ever thankful for Boost even if we would rather have a milk shake. 

    Take care, cuz I care.  ((((HUGS))))

  • Mountain girls scare me. Actually, women scare me.

    I am happy you are finding emotional freedom and are becoming more the person you are. That is good.

    I am 79 and never did that.

  • i’m glad you threw a fit.  helps to take the edge off, i’ve found. hope you’re feeling better.

  • HA! I love how even in the tough times/days, you find the fun! Keep doing that!  It does a body, mind, and emotions good to have a little tantrum every once in awhile, too! And boom boom hubba hubba winky winky to you and your Man!
    HUGS!!!
    PS…I continue to pray for you each day!
    (I have a med test this Wed. I could use some prayers. Thank you!)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.