March 13, 2013

  • Squatting Recommended

    For my more fragile flowers out there, this may not be the post for you.

    It’s graphic.

    Scientific.

    There are even sound effects.

    A bit more intimate than some of you may be comfortable getting.

    Some things should just remain behind closed doors,
    but I am exposing a piece of myself
    in hopes that someone else out there who is suffering will now have hope.

    Or at least make someone laugh.

    I mean those sound effects.
    They totally bring out my twelve year old boy.

    Here of late, it’s been like birthin’ buffalo.

    I told you, not for the fragile.

    TURN BACK NOW

    I’ve always struggled because of the genes I inherited, but even during times of remission, things can get a little strenuous.

    While reading my health blogs, I stumbled across this in all its bathroom glory.

    I think my Crohn’s might have cried.

    Considering I have tried to unsuccessfully assimilate this position with stacks of Charmin packages before I even heard of the benefits of squatting, I think I am onto something good.

    I give you the Squatty Potty.

    They even have it available in tao bamboo wood tone.

    I wonder if I can get a rush order on this thing?

    Yes, I am seriously ordering one.

    Shut up.

    And I am even throwing in a bottle or two of this.

Comments (28)

  • Let me know how it…works out.

    /giggle

  • Hahaha…LOVE IT!!! Hope you are feeling better today. All squatting aside, I have many friends with Crohn’s. I have had colitis/spastic colon and know a little about how “it” goes. 

  • Yay!  This should make a big difference!  I know of someone who only goes this way, but they use telephone books piled high.  This looks much sturdier. ;)

  • And no, the someone is not me. hahahahaha 

  • Hey Tamy…whatever works for you!!

  • this makes perfect sense, I also think the same would hold true for birthin babies…by the way my boss bought a bottle of the spray, it works great 

  • @chronic_masticator - Oh, you know I will, now that I’ve opened the bathroom door!

    @MadraysGarden - I am back to mostly liquids, so hopefully there will be some relief.  Thank you for your kids words.

    @rainydaystay - Phone books, good idea. It would take quite a few of our skinny Wewoka phone books.

    @Bricker59 - ha! Thank you, Brick.  Hey, Bob and I watched Appaloosa while we were still at the hotel. Ed Harris in the wild west, perfect.  LOVED the movie.  Thank you for the recommend.

  • @mlbncsga - I only know about birthin’ buffalo, but it surely makes sense!  Well, I guess I did birth one baby (@rainydaystay ) years ago, but I was a GIVE ME AN EPIDURAL NOW kinda girl.    And thanks for letting me know on the spray, good to know!  Even my chihuahuas want to kick me out to the pasture to do my business. 

  • It makes sense my daughter has problems since her gall badder surgery I think I will invest in one for her

  • @SisterMae - I just read your good news!!!  SO HAPPY. 

    And I just ordered mine a few minutes ago.  I sure hope it brings relief. Let me know if you order it for you daughter and how it works out for her.

  • My son, when he was young, would always put his feet up on the stool he stood on to get up onto the commode.  He said it helped him go.  I always assumed it was just a comfort thing for him, not that it was actually helping him.  Wow.  Good luck to you all with this…

  • Makes sense!

  • Makes perfect sense!!

  • I saw this on Two and a half men show, where Allen Harper played by Jon Cryer uses for himself. 

  • Ha! What will they think of next!
    Makes total sense to me! Let us know how it works…and I mean, in great detail!!!
    I’ve squatted in the woods before.
    HUGS and thanks for the smiles and laughs!

  • Um… isn’t that just a step stool for one to prop their feet on so your body can be angled better? That’s what it looks like to me. With that being said, hope it doesn’t break your piggy bank. But I totally understand how it works and what it can do for those with problems. Thank goodness for charmin and your sense of humor.  I bet you clean  your toilet as much as you stock up on charmin too.

  • Hence the word: diddlysquat!

  • @Parker_Texas - Smart kid, he was just doing what comes natural. 

    @loaine - @murisopsis - We always seem to stray away from making sense, it seems.

    @angys_coco - You don’t have to worry about me posting any videos of me demonstrating my new squatty potty.

    @adamswomanback - It doesn’t get any more primal than squatting in the woods!

    @armnatmom - I’ve tried stools, but this is higher (proper height) and has a slight angle.  I will have to replace my toilet seat with a cushy seat bcs at this angle, I don’t have any fat, only bone back there!  And I would pay ANYTHING to ease the pain of birthin’ buffalo.

    @guypithecus - Perfect.

  • LOL… I really thought the video was going to be more lik this… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aK7CfXS-bbY  That’s the squatty patty I see on a regular basis (and avoid if at all possible).   BUT – this post & video also helped me understand a coupl things.  Thanks!

  • My ex-in-laws tell me the toilets in Taiwan are mostly squatting type. I wonder if Asians have less incidence of all the ailments listed in the video.

    This huggy turd seems like the most appropriate mini for this post.

  • THIS is fascinating!! I wish I had invented that thing! The squatting idea made me go back into my childhood memory bank and bring up the day when we were traveling deep into Mexican woods, nowhere near ANY kind of civilization (dad, are we lost?). We girls had to “go” so bad. I was about 13 and mortified that we had to find a tree, dig a little hole and squat. No wonder I hate squatting at my workout sessions. But for this cause, I would totally do it that way! I’m so glad you posted the info! As my parents would say, “Did everything come out okay?” If I had been a brat, I could’ve responded with, “Yes, I left it there for your approval.”

  • You know what’s funny?  Muslims have known about this for awhile.  It may have even been in the qur’an or the hadith. 
    No seriously, I have been spending time talking on muslim forums and always saw these ads for ‘proper position’ and foot stools… (no pun intended).  

    Squatting – It is the thing toddlers just naturally do, don’t they?

  • I think I need one of those.

  • I can certainly believe this and squating is the best way to deliver a baby.

  • @MOM2_4 - No matter which way you face, in my world, that’s just a big mess waiting to happen. 

    @Roadkill_Spatula - ha! I appreciate the huggy turd.

    @Richgem - Your story makes me laugh!  I taught my kids to be open with their pooping activities.  I know Jonae’ must have been mortified bcs she was twelve when she became our daughter.  *I can’t believe this lady is talking about poop.*

    @JstNotherDay - Toddlers are in touch with their caveman roots.

    @ata_grandma - I may have to do some warm up stretches before I take position.

    @KarensPotpourri2 - I’m sure it is, but I was too busy demanding an epidural.

  • That was interesting, if somewhat disturbing.

  • @lonelywanderer2 - I’ve battled this for 48 years. I flushed any dignity down the toilet years ago. 

  • I’m giggling.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.