August 3, 2013

  • The Drunken Saintvi Survey

    I didn’t have any blackberry brandy to pour into my mason jar,
    but broke out a bottle of my best Boost.  Party on, rockstars.


    What was the last thing you put in your mouth?
    Crushed ice. I have addiction issues.

    Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew? No, but if my Hunky changes his name to Matthew, that’s good enough reason to go smooch on him.

    Where was your profile picture taken? In our northeast pasture.

    Can you play guitar hero? No, but I play a mean air cello to Skillet.

    Name someone that made you laugh today?  My Hunky.  He text’d our son who hates to be stood up and was a no-show at the restaurant, Imma do me. Imma feed my belly.

    How late did you stay up last night and why?  9pm.  I go to bed with the chickens chihuahuas.

    If you could move somewhere else, would you? I can move somewhere else.  But, the desert will have to wait until my desire for it can out weight my maternal guilt.
     
    Ever been kissed under fireworks?
    No, but kissing my Hunky sure can set the Oklahoma sky ablaze.

    Which of your friends lives closest to you? The xanga friend who lives closest to me is @bohemianlotus. She is about an hour and a half away and WE HAVE YET TO MEET. Though, we did come close to meeting at a dog rescue fundraising event.

    Do you believe ex’s can be friends? Probably, but they make better insurance beneficiaries.

    How do you feel about Dr Pepper? Warm and fuzzy. Reminds me of my friend Christie. She always had a cooler full when we went to the rodeos. 

    When was the last time you cried really hard? Yesterday. Crohns had me feeling tied down and useless.

    Where are you right now? In my room with the chihuahuas.

    What bed did you sleep in last night? My bed of death.

    What was the last thing someone bought for you for dinner? A grilled bean burrito.  Viva la frijoles!
     
    Who took your profile picture?
    A drunken monkey. (me)

    Who was the last person you took a picture of? Do laughing chihuahuas count as peoples?

    Was yesterday better than today? Not in the physical realm.

    Can you live a day without TV?  We don’t have tv.  We only watch it when we have weekend getaways at the hotel.

    Are you mad about anything? Irrational guilt. Crohns disease. Child and animal abuse.

    Are you upset about anything? Watching someone I love struggle with mental illness.

    Do you think relationships are ever really worth it? Why else are we here other than to relate to one another.

    Are you a bad influence? Only to my Hunky. Sometimes I make him say naughty words. I think that’s why he married me.

    Night out or night in? Considering I cannot EVER keep my eyes open beyond 9pm, a night in.  I was quite the party when my friends would drag the strip.  I would be asleep in the backseat and people thought I was passed out drunk. Oh the wild life of an anemic girl.

    What items could you not go without during the day? A flushing toilet and my aloe toilet paper.

    Who was the last person you visited in the hospital? The guy who stuck an iv in me and tried to make my heart explode. Maybe I should have brought him flowers.

    What does the last text message in your inbox say? I have a flip phone and have never sent a text.  Fancy high-tech girl.

    How do you feel about your life right now? Despite the crohns, life is still pretty glorious.

    Do you hate anyone? I don’t think so. But, I do get a bit riled at the mention of a name or two.  But, I am working through my Yosemite Sam emotions.

    If we were to look in your xanga inbox, what would we find? saintvi surveys.

    Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass? Could I actually pee in the cup, might be the better question.

    Has anyone ever called you perfect before? Yes. I have found the people that put you up on the pedestal, are the first to stone you. I make sure to let folks know I fart. And that it does indeed stink.
     
    What song is stuck in your head? The I Love Lucy theme.

    Someone knocks on your window at 2am, who do you want it to be? It better be the Publisher’s Clearing House team with that freaking huge check. Otherwise, I am letting loose the hounds and whipping out the wasp spray.

    Wanna have grandkids before you’re 50? I got that honor at the age of 45. 

    Name something you have to do tomorrow?
    Buy 60lbs of dog food and kick my son out of the house. 

    Do you think too much or too little? My ocd brain hits tilt every now and then.

    Do you smile a lot? Enough to make the Walmart peoples nervous.

    Who was your last missed call on your Mobile phone? My phone is dead and buried in the bottom of my purse.  

    Is there something you always wear? My heart on my sleeve.  And those imaginary woodland fairy flowers.

    What were you doing 30 minutes ago? What I am always doing thirty minutes ago, praying I make it to the toilet.

    Did you have an exciting last weekend? We had a showing on our ranch. They were here for more than two hours.  They are working on getting financing.  Waiting on an offer.  *crickets chirping*

    Have you ever crawled through a window? I brought my rebellion right through the front door.

    Have you ever dyed your hair?
    Does a clown wear a red wig?

    Are you wearing a necklace?
    Yes, the one @chronic_masticator made for me.

    Are you an emotional person? Empathic and capable of complete melt down to complete shut down.

    What’s something that can always make you feel better?
    A hug from my red dun mare.

    Will this weekend be a good one?
    We drop our youngest son off at a ranch for a new position making the nest empty again.  Party on, Hunky.

    What do you want right now? Healing.

    Have you ever worn the opposite sex’s clothing? I buy men’s shirts and rip the sleeves off.  Redneck fashionista.

    Have you ever worked in a food place? I freaking rocked Taco Casa.  Used to make tacos in my sleep.

    What’s on your schedule for tomorrow? Still kicking my son out.

    Does anyone know your xanga password?
    My oldest daughter and @seedsower, but I doubt either one of them remember it. But, this could explain all the random Wild Woman footprints all over xanga while I am in the shower.


    Let @saintvi know if you partake of her survey.
    And don’t forget the mason jar.
    At the very least, break out the red solo cups. 

Comments (19)

  • You win the prize for best answer to the “Can exes be friends?” question. I LOL’d! Hope you’re feeling better. ((((HUGS))))

  • did you make up some “more ” questions.

  • Excellent! I doubt my answers are half as entertaining… I hope there is an offer on the ranch! (and yes- the dogs count as people)

  • Your flip phone makes me happy.

  • Loved your tails of woes, especially since you can say them with a smile. Your beautiful spirit is most inspiring & contagious ♥

  • The photo… Is that somebody new… or why don’t I recognize that one?”My bed of death” – I know it’s not funny but I did have to laugh a little.I guess you haven’t been doing so good physically these days… which reminds me… I’m sending you a private message.I’ve always wondered how you manage to get so much yard/kennel/stable work done.  I can hardly get enough done around my house… or just get meals… with all the trips to the throne room.  Isn’t it lovely being queen?  Or as they say… ‘It’s good to be the queen’… or is it?  Hope that made you smile. Now it’s time to take my cup of tea and head to my ‘office’… also known as the throne room.

  • Oh yeah… flip phone is the only phone I like… must be the Trekky in me.  I also hate pones that make skulker calls without permission while sitting in purses or pockets.

  • I enjoy reading these much more than filling them out… Interesting answers…

  • I love how much you and your husband are in love. Not often I hear a woman who’s been married for ages call her husband “Hunky!” It’s refreshing.

  • And the survey says..Hugs to Tamy!

  • love it, you can always make me smile

  • @saintvi - It’s been a long standing joke between me and hunky, that if he ever left me I wouldn’t need to file for alimony, the life insurance check would be plenty.   Thank you for the well wishes.@Texasjillcarmel - hahaha!  Nope, these were the ones I copied and pasted from saintvi.  Maybe I am a bit more gabby. @murisopsis - Thank you, I hope so, too!  This woman cried the first time the ranch sold. They have wanted it all along, but had been unable to sell their house.  They now have a closing date and are working on financing.  Not for sure why it is taking so long, though.  @sonnetjoy - I cannot spare one ounce of the concentration it takes for those smart phones.    (good to see you back!!!)@armnatmom - Thank you, Kathy. Some days it’s hard to stay positive, and I really try to guard exposing my friends from as much of the negative as I can. Thank you for your thoughtful words. @JstNotherDay - hahaha, I am most definitely ready to pass the crown onto someone else.  I need a royalty furlough.  The photo is of Kai (coyote).  We adopted her quit awhile ago, but Joe and Macy fell in love with her and took her home.  She has worked out beautifully with them and loves to play with their kitties.  Thank you for pm, I will respond later today. @Aloysius_son - I love reading them, too.  Have you answered the questions?  I don’t want to miss it, if you have.  You put on quite the good show. @leaflesstree - I adore that man.  And he must adore me.  We have endured a lot through these 28 years and I think something glorious happens when a couple is able to push through the rough stuff.  He still makes me weak in the knees.  @Jaynebug - Correct answer!  (((HUGS received))) @KarensPotpourri2 - So glad to make you smile.  I love taking ugly things and making them funny. 

  • I love your ex’s response too and I think if Ed McMahon and the prize patrol visit us they’d better bring dog biscuits… dogs do count as people, some count way more than some people!  Good luck on the financing for your buyer, I know it’d be so much easier if someone truly worthy gets your place!  

  • That is a LONG survey!  You should get paid for taking it.  

  • I have an addiction to crushed ice too… Do I tell you enough that I love you?!

  • @mlbncsga - Muzzles and tranquilizers might be better utilized. @martna1 -   Seems long, but it didn’t take much time.@seedsower - You don’t have to, I can feel it.    Love you, Beth!

  • wow.  that’s a LOT to share on a single post.

  • @rudyhou - hahahaha, kind of hard to take it all in!  But, the answering rolled along pretty quickly.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.